In Withdrawals

Image

Its only been a week since I began two courses in my second semester of coursework for a marketing certificate program that I’m enrolled in. And I’m already mourning the absence of free time. In particular, to read whatever my heart desires. As the stack of neglected and unread books continues to build beside my bed (pictured above), I already long for an afternoon, much like today, that’s comprised of overcast skies, the aroma of homemade bolognese sauce simmering in the kitchen, a quiet house and uninterrupted time with a book that captures my heart. I’ll miss it, but I’ll dig in. Instead I’ll focus on school in between chasing after the kids and getting work done. But I’ll be dreaming of the day when I can once again put my feet up and savor one of those little treats waiting for me in the next room.

11 Comments

Filed under Posts

11 responses to “In Withdrawals

  1. I know what that feels like.

  2. But it’s worth it in the end.

  3. I can relate… how wonderful would it be to have a completely free afternoon to read a good book and just relax as it pours down with rain outside…

  4. It could be hard to have two courses sometimes, but it will benefit your future for sure 🙂

  5. karaybrooke

    I feel like I have been glued to either Twitter or WordPress in all this, nevermind the books!

  6. I agree! When I was done with my Bachelor’s, I just LOVED that I could read any book I wanted and not feel about about not reading the textbook I should be reading! Then I started school again lol but ALMOST DONE! Those books will be waiting for you in the end 😀

Leave a Reply

